Home » Blog

Information Overload Authors To Discuss Their Books On June 27

By on June 19, 2011No Comment

On June 27, I’ll be joined by four other authors who have written books focused (in one way or another) on the problem of Information Overload.

The event will take place on the Web at 11 a.m. EDT (8 a.m. PDT, 4 p.m. CET).  Joining me will be Dave Crenshaw (author of The Myth of Multitasking), Daniel Forrester (author of Consider), Maggie Jackson (author of Distracted), and William Powers (author of Hamlet’s BlackBerry).

You can register as my guest at iorgauthors.eventbrite.com.  Each author (including myself) will two questions – why he or she wrote the book, and the issues and solutions that are most significant.

The five of us have quite a bit in common including our interest in addressing Information Overload and our wish to draw more attention to this scourge.  (An interesting tidbit is that each author interviewed me about my research in the course of writing his or her book.)

I’m excited about the discussion and I think that the insights that will come out of the event will be extremely thought provoking.

The event is being hosted by the Information Overload Research Group (IORG) and I hope you will be able to attend.

 

Leave a comment!

You must be logged in to post a comment.